The Entertainment Book – Vancouver Edition

Entertainment book

Entertainment book

With all the Groupon style websites online offering deals on dining I was wondering if the Entertainment Book would survive. It has been around for as long as I can remember. It has history. With these new websites, I think that people may get tired of constantly getting email each day about all the new offers available to them. I know that happened to me. And how many of those deal websites are still viable? I do not know.

There is something comforting about having an Entertainment Book. Keep it with you in your car, and when the moment grabs you, you can check out restaurants in your area and go for dinner at a discount. With the online websites, you are at the mercy of which restaurants are offering a deal, and when enough people have purchased to make the deal go through. Not something you can do at the spur of the moment like when you have your trusty Entertainment Book.

I received two books recently, courtesy of entertainment.com; one for Vancouver, BC and one for Seattle, Washington. I’ve begun to sift through the Vancouver pages and noticed that the restaurants are much more distributed across the lower mainland, which makes it easier for people that do not live near the downtown or Kitsilano areas to go to many more restaurants in their area. Over the year I will post articles about my restaurant experiences using the Entertainment book.  Stay tuned.

